Blinding Me With Science

I signed my kids up for Mad Science camp this week so I could shop  sleep write.  I didn’t get as much as I had hoped done, but they were super productive. Just take a look at what they brought home:

Slime

This is slime and it is sticky. I immediately restricted it to the kitchen but have found it in just about every room since.

Putty

This purple stuff looks suspiciously like slime to me, but I’ve been told it’s not. It does stick together better, and it’s a better color.

This is my favorite. It’s supposed to be a model of our DNA.

Unknown

We don’t know what this is, but it’s kind of cool.

All in all, the kids brought home about twenty things from camp. Looking at it all right now is making me feel a little bit unproductive. I did buy a couch this week. That’s something right?

How about you? Did you accomplish your writing goals this week?


20 thoughts on “Blinding Me With Science

  1. “Productive” would be a bit of a strong word for my work habits this week! But I did get the dogs brushed. The evidence looks like I murdered bunnies in our backyard.

    I love the science experiments though! I would have loved attending a camp like that.

  2. How fun! I always wanted to be a science nerd as a kid, but my mind thinks in stories, not theories.
    I semi-hit my writing goal for this week. I revised a chapter… but only half of it. But called it a full chapter (splitting the chapter). So I started with chapter two and finished with chapter two … does that count?? 🙂

  3. Oooh, slime! Fun! Okay, not fun if it gets in your carpet or your couches LOL. I was not productive this week. My kids still have another week out of school and I really haven’t written anything new in a long while. I’ve been editing, but that doesn’t count.

  4. Ahhhh Mad Science stuff sounds so fun! I bet I’d be right there with the kids making a mess!

    I did actually reach my writing goals this week. I feel very boastful because I’ve been so productive – but it’s certainly not normal! Usually I get less done than I’d hoped!

  5. What a cool sounding science camp! My writing goals for this week are to post at least three times (this morning counts as number one). I also want to start outlining two non-fictional book ideas that have been rolling around my head lately. Have a great week!

  6. That camp sounds awesome! And, hey, buying a couch is a huge deal. Those slime things will probably be gone in a week or so, and everyone will be using the couch for years!

Leave a Reply

