Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Photo by Delphabar

Happy St. Patricks Day everyone!

The luck of the Irish must have been with me this week because I won another book. Yes, another one! The book, this time, is Rising Resistance by Laura Josephsen, and I won it over on E. Louise Bate’s blog.

On another note, I’m going to be taking a short blogcation. I’m retreating into my writing/revising cave for awhile in order to get some work done. Don’t take me off your Google Reader because I’ll be back. Until then, I leave you with this:

Photo by BetterBizIdeas

Take care everyone, and keep writing!

14 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Happy St. Patty’s day to you! And good luck/have fun in your writing/revising cave. I need one of those. 🙂

  2. I failed St. Patty’s day. My youngest woke up the next morning crying because the Leprechaun didn’t visit him. *sigh* Apparently the teachers told the kids they would. Wish someone would have told me. My husband told him that we are not Irish.

  3. Great question! Blogcations are good things. Always get plenty of work done. Don’t forget to have in your cave!

  4. At least you warned everyone you were going into The Cave. I’m just … a slacker. I hope your cave is treating you well and the revisions/writing are coming along swimmingly. Swimmingly, I say!

  5. I would NEVER, EVER take you off my Google Reader, NEVER! You are far too wonderful! And bravo for taking a break to work more on writing.
    Oh, and what a fantastic quote! Love it! Thanks, dear Kirsten!

  6. I would NEVER, EVER take you off my Google Reader, NEVER! You are far too wonderful! And bravo for taking a break to work more on writing! Oh, and what a fantastic quote! Love it! Thanks, dear Kirsten!

Leave a Reply

