A Few Quick Announcements

Picture by Tonynetone

Greetings! And a few quick announcements:

1.  I’m officially back from my blogcation. I’m hoping to start posting again in a regular or semi-regular way.

2. There is going to be a blue moon on Friday. In case you haven’t heard, a blue moon is the second full moon in a calendar month. It won’t look any different than a standard full moon, but it’s worth checking out.

3.The Lost Girl by Sangu Mandanna is out today. I pre-ordered it and plan to read it tonight. It looks great! Here’s what Kirkus review has to say about it:

“Both an interrogation of bioethics and a mesmerizing quest for identity, this debut succeeds through its careful development of the oh-so-human Eva and those around her. A provocative and page-turning thriller/romance that gets at the heart of what it means to be human.” (Kirkus Reviews)

Have a great week everyone!

21 thoughts on “A Few Quick Announcements

  1. I’m glad you’re back from your blogcation (I like that word). I always enjoy your posts. I wasn’t aware of the blue moon. That’s interesting and is something I’d like to see and learn more about.

Leave a Reply

