Five for Friday

Image by Katerha

1. Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss! Here’s a link if you want to  send a letter to the cat in the hat:

http://www.seussville.com/CITH_50th

2. I’ve just started reading A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson. It’s a true tale of one man’s adventures walking the Appalachian Trail, and it’s laugh out loud funny.

3.I’m thinking of going to this writing conference in April. Conversations and Connections. It’s in DC, so if you’re in the area you might want to check it out.

4. We’re working on found poetry in my poetry class this week, which is something I hadn’t heard of before. It involves finding words from various places (in our case Alice and Wonderland) and putting them together in a new, poetic way. I may post on this later. It’s loads of fun.

5. One of my blog friends, Ciara Knight, has a new book out. The title is Escapement and it looks incredible. Click over to read about it here: 

Escapement_NumerianChronicles_frontcover-682x1024

17 thoughts on “Five for Friday

  1. I read A Walk in the Woods years ago and still recall it as one of the funniest books I’ve ever read! I should really re-read that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

