Friday Five

Photo by Paperback Writer

Photo by Thomas Abbs

1. Its time for the YA Discovery Contest again. If you aren’t familiar with it, its the contest my agent Regina Brooks holds each year during National Novel Writing Month.

2. I just finished reading The Book Thief. If you haven’t read it, its a great book. I’m looking forward to seeing the movie.

3. I’ve gone back to my yoga class after a month off for no real reason. To celebrate, I bring you this link about yoga and how it can boost creativity from Mind Body Green Magazine.

4. The Edgar Allen Poe house in Baltimore reopened last month after being shut for nearly a year due to budget constraints and vandalism. You can read about it here.

5.An interesting video interview with Ian McEwan about making romantic love work in fiction.

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you enjoy your weekend.

8 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. Great links! I entered the Discovery contest a few years ago and made it to the top 50 so I won a copy of Regina’s book on how to write YA fiction 🙂 She seems like a cool lady!

    Ah, yoga…one day you and I will get to know each other, I swear.

Leave a Reply

